Thank you to those who submitted a nomination for Deputy President (to become President in November 2019) and Honorary Treasurer in this year's 2019 Trustee Elections. 

You may be interested to know what will happen next. As per the By-laws, the nominations will now go to the Nominations Committee to review the applications against the role-specific person specification. They will assess nominations for competence and suitability. 

The Nominations Committee consists of three members nominated by the Board of Trustees and three members from Congress. They are Andrew Jamieson (Chair), David Bogle, Jon-Paul Sherlock, Aled Davies, Chris Chambers and Jane Cutler. 

They will confirm the candidates and a public announcement will be made on 8 March 2019.